|Warning:||Do not play with this feature. Your account could be permanently deleted. Deleted accounts cannot be recovered.|
Here are the steps to deleting your own account:
- Go to Account Settings.
- Click "I want to delete my account".
- Up to eight of your account's followers and up to five of your account's projects will be shown to confirm you want to delete your account. This is the only way to see projects that the user has permanently deleted.
- Choose to either delete your account and projects, or delete your account but not your projects.
- Your account will be placed in a "scheduled for deletion" list. Logging in at any point within 48 hours of the final confirmation will cancel the deletion by removing the account from the list.
- After 48 hours, your account will be permanently deleted.
|Note:||Users must know their password to be able to delete their account.|
Bans Leading to Account Deletion
- See also: Ban
Bans are normally temporary, but if an account breaks the Community Guidelines repeatedly in the same manner, or the violation was particularly severe, the account may be deleted.