(Categorized under Scratch 2.0)
m
Line 27: Line 27:
  
 
The ''actions'' menu here currently only contains "delete", which does not delete it permanently, but only keeps it in the recycle bin. Ideally, it would contain "delete permanently" and "undelete", where "delete permanently" would permanently delete it, and "undelete" would send it to the unshared tab.
 
The ''actions'' menu here currently only contains "delete", which does not delete it permanently, but only keeps it in the recycle bin. Ideally, it would contain "delete permanently" and "undelete", where "delete permanently" would permanently delete it, and "undelete" would send it to the unshared tab.
[[Category:Scratch Website]] [[Scratch 2.0]]
+
[[Category:Scratch Website]] [[Category:Scratch 2.0]]

Revision as of 18:20, 18 May 2012

Clock.png This article or section contains information about a feature from a future version of Scratch that is unreleased and is subject to change. Please cite any additional info in order to prevent speculation.
File:Studio.png
A user's studio, focused on the shared projects section.

The studio is the project manager in Scratch 2.0. From it, a Scratcher can control and view various aspects of projects and galleries.

On the right of a project thumbnail, it shows statistics about the project. From top to bottom: views, love-its, comments, remixes, and favorites.
In each tab, except for My Galleries, there is an "Actions" dropdown on the left. In this menu are actions to do on the selected items. On the right, there is a dropdown menu to choose how to sort the list. Projects can be sorted by newest, oldest, most viewed, most loved, most favorited, and most remixed. Individual items can be selected either by clicking the checkbox next to it, or all items can be selected by clicking the checkbox next to the actions dropdown menu. Next to a project, there is an "edit" button, to edit the project.

Tabs

There are four tabs in the studio sidebar: My Projects: Not shared, My Projects: Shared, My Galleries, and Deleted projects. After the title, it has the amount in parentheses.

My Projects: Not shared

This section lists projects that have not been marked as "shared" by the creator.

The actions menu here contains "share" and "delete".

A project can be shared either by clicking "share" from the actions menu, or going to its page and clicking the "share" button.

My Projects: Shared

This section lists projects shared by the creator.

The actions menu here contains "unshare" and "delete".

There is a third drop down menu in this section: add to. Clicking this brings down a list of galleries the user can add projects to. This feature is completely new to Scratch 2.0. Before, only a single project could be added to multiple galleries at a time, from the project page; or multiple projects could be added to a single gallery, from the gallery's page. This feature lets multiple projects be added to multiple galleries at once.

My Galleries

Next to a gallery thumbnail, it shows how many projects are in it, and how many comments there are.

This section lists galleries created by the user.

There is no actions menu or checkboxes. In its place, there is a "+ new gallery" button, to create a new gallery. Galleries can be sorted by newest, most projects, or last updated.

Deleted projects

This section acts as a recycle bin for projects. Projects get sent here by clicking "delete" from the actions menu elsewhere.

The actions menu here currently only contains "delete", which does not delete it permanently, but only keeps it in the recycle bin. Ideally, it would contain "delete permanently" and "undelete", where "delete permanently" would permanently delete it, and "undelete" would send it to the unshared tab.