- "Sign In" redirects here. For signing in to the Scratch Wiki, see Special:UserLogin.
When a user is logged out, the button titled "Sign In" can be found on the right end of the Navigation Bar, which located at the top of every page on the Scratch Website. Clicking it will show the user two boxes which will ask them to enter their username and password, which are set when they originally created an account. Below those fields, there is a button, which says 'Sign In', which is to be clicked when the user has finished entering their sign-in information. The user will be signed in if they enter their sign-in information is correct.
Signing in allows the use of numerous features within Scratch. Without signing in, projects that the user creates or edits cannot be saved unless they are downloaded onto their computer. Other actions like commenting, following and account management can be done only while the user is signed in.
If a user forgets their password, they can click the "Need Help" button.
The user can enter the email the user signed up with or their username. After the "Send me a password reset link!" button is clicked, an email will be sent to the user's email address, if it is correct.
By clicking "Send me a password reset link!", Scratch will automatically send an email with instructions on how to reset the password.