(edit summary removed)
m (3.0 update (need to change top later))
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
{{Warning|Scratch 3 currently does not allow you to replace a project by uploading an .sb3 file. If you do, it creates an entirely new project with the file. The Scratch Team has announced they will be changing this soon.}}
 +
 
{{faq|<onlyinclude>Yes, you can! Simply click the blue "See inside" button on the [[Project Page|project page]], or open the [[project]] from [[My Stuff]]. After making edits and exiting the editor, the project will update automatically.</onlyinclude>}}
 
{{faq|<onlyinclude>Yes, you can! Simply click the blue "See inside" button on the [[Project Page|project page]], or open the [[project]] from [[My Stuff]]. After making edits and exiting the editor, the project will update automatically.</onlyinclude>}}
 
[[Category:FAQ|Update my existing project with a new one]]
 
[[Category:FAQ|Update my existing project with a new one]]
You can also upload an entirely separate project into a current one by accessing '''File > Upload from your computer''' in the editor and selecting and loading the desired project. Then, the project will keep its statistics and project id yet still change into an updated version.
+
You can also upload an entirely separate project into a current one by accessing '''File > load from your computer''' in the editor and selecting and loading the desired project. Then, the project will keep its statistics and project id yet still change into an updated version.
 
To get the file of your old project, go to your old project, and do the following: "File > Download to your computer.
 
To get the file of your old project, go to your old project, and do the following: "File > Download to your computer.
  

Revision as of 03:36, 10 January 2019

Note Warning: Scratch 3 currently does not allow you to replace a project by uploading an .sb3 file. If you do, it creates an entirely new project with the file. The Scratch Team has announced they will be changing this soon.
Yes, you can! Simply click the blue "See inside" button on the project page, or open the project from My Stuff. After making edits and exiting the editor, the project will update automatically.

You can also upload an entirely separate project into a current one by accessing File > load from your computer in the editor and selecting and loading the desired project. Then, the project will keep its statistics and project id yet still change into an updated version. To get the file of your old project, go to your old project, and do the following: "File > Download to your computer.

Note Warning: Your old project will be lost forever if you overwrite your project with a new one.

To avoid overwriting your old project once you have edited it, you can Save As a Copy before uploading the new project.

Another way is to move the scripts and costumes of another into your backpack, and drag them into your project.